A Great Adventure

I grew up in the 90’s. What a blessing to have grown up in the 90’s. Not only was it the height of our countries economic success, it was a time of prosperity for Christianity. Churches were booming, the message was clear, we had strong, humble leaders like Billy Graham at the helm… what a great season. Oh,and the Cowboys were winning Super Bowls!

As with anything in this world, it was only a season. But praise God for that season. Recently I have been reminded of my childhood and how thankful I am that God was at the center in my house. At the time I wanted nothing to do with the church or God, it was boring and irrelevant to me. But winters in my own life, times where I fled from God to pursue the world, led me back to Jesus and to His warmth. I was brought back to the source of what I experienced in that season.

Proverbs 22:6 Train a child in The Way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.

Are you a parent? Be encouraged! Everything you are doing is impacting a life. Your training is not without purpose and power. You are setting a foundation and facilitating a season that will always be a warmth to your child so if they do turn from God, they will be drawn back to Him. How they view you, human father, is how they will view their heavenly father. Stay the course and learn God’s character so that you can better represent that to your children.

I recently listened to The Great Adventure by Steven Curtis Chapman. Kinda cheesy, but man the nostalgia kicks in and it makes me smile. Thankfully God reminds us that there is always a hope and a future for those in Christ (Jeremiah 29:11). Such a great verse and reminder to claim in any season of life!

Single? You still have a hope and future, present your requests to your loving Father.

Unemployed? You still have a hope and future, present your requests to your loving Father.

Pain? You still have a hope and future, present your requests to your loving Father.

Psalm 84:11-12 “For the LORD God is a sun and shield;
the LORD bestows favor and honor;
no good thing does He withhold
from those whose walk is blameless.

O LORD Almighty,
blessed is the man who trusts in you.”

Continue to follow Him in the desert and winters of life, He withholds no good thing to those who do what is right and trust in Him.

I don’t know what season you are in but my prayer is that you find the God you met at the cross the first time you came in surrender. The gracious loving Father that welcomed you home. And if you have not found that, that you contact me so we can talk. Because ultimately, our hope and future is in our salvation alone. What hope and future could someone have on their death bed? Salvation. Death has been conquered. Our hope and future is in Jesus and an eternity with Him in a new perfect world. It is in salvation that we rest and find peace. No matter what season, you can turn to Jesus and find strength.

This is a great adventure…

// Want to know more about Jesus? We would love to hear from you. Visit conceptchurch.com or email info@conceptchurch.com.


About this entry