Why We PRAY

The Lord got a hold of me and said, “Matt… many seek me for a season, but few give me their lives. They pay attention when it hurts. But when I give them what I withheld, their apathy may as well be rejection.”

An idol deflects our time, attention, and worship to God. Our hearts are prone to wander. I know mine does.

Did you know that time is currency? Time is money. And when you ‘spend time’ you are putting ‘money’ where your mouth is. If time with God more important than worshiping the things of this world, what does your life say?

Radical?

Time will tell.

Idols are all around us. Do we love God more than them? Would it take an economic collapse or disaster to bring us to our knees?

Time will tell.

As time works out the revelation of all Truth, we will ‘spend’ our time in prayer asking God to relent. Claiming His promise that…

“if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” 2 Choronicles 7:14

PRAY // Thursdays @ 7:30 p.m. // 2727 Oak Lawn



About this entry