10 Year Reunion

I graduated High School in 2000, and have been out now 10 years. If you would have told me 10 years ago I would be doing what I am doing today I would have thought you were crazy. It is amazing to see what God can do in a persons life.

As I take a moment to pause in the midst of the frenzy of life I wonder, what it will be like in another 10 years?

What will this world look like in 10 years?

It seems the more life moves forward, the busier we get, the fewer friends are in our circle and we seem to solidify not only our identity but our direction. I think I had my mid life crisis in my twenties. As I approach my thirties (Did I just say that?) I know more of who I am.

I follow Jesus, love Him, and don’t care what people think about that. I will give my life in whatever capacity I can into furthering the Gospel.

Money isn’t that big of a deal anymore, but I no longer think being poor is more holy. Money is a blessing and the more God wants to give me I will receive, and give it gladly.

Will probably drive an older car the rest of my life and not make a car payment. I don’t like car payments. The asset depreciates too much to pay interest. My wife will have the nice car.

I like the morning… I think more clearly in the morning. Coffee helps a ton too. I like waking up without guilt. Have also begun to love to fast. The presence of God is unreal, and the ‘break fast’ after is amazing.

10 years will teach you a lot.

Tonight at PRAY we will be lifting up a woman who is not much older than I am, whom has stage 4 cancer and it is taking over her body. Apart from supernatural healing from God, she will be in His presence soon. We will also be praying for a mother of another woman who attends Concept Church who also has cancer.

We don’t know where the next 10 years will take us, but we have today. Life is a gift. The breath in our lungs is a reason to praise God, and keep walking forward with the mission to bring His Kingdom to earth.


About this entry